Tags

,

I thought I’d already missed International Women’s Day, but turns out it’s today! I first heard about the existence of this day in Spain, from my super-feminist Spanish Women’s Studies teacher, who made us hold hands in a circle and talked about how all women have goddesses inside them or some such. A little weird, but celebrating women = still a great idea!

My Favorite Female Authors (in no particular order):

  1. Madeleine L’Engle
  2. Margaret Atwood
  3. Joyce Carol Oates
  4. Suzanne Collins
  5. J.K. Rowling
  6. Ingeborg Bachmann
  7. Emily Bronte
  8. Francesca Lia Block
  9. Angela Carter
  10. Dorothy Parker

Favorite Female Authors Who I Plan to Read This Year

  1. Amy Hempel
  2. Isabel Allende
  3. Maya Angelou
  4. Joan Didion
  5. Jodi Picoult
  6. Emily Dickinson
  7. Shirley Jackson
  8. Toni Morrison
  9. Flannery O’Connor
  10. Zadie Smith
